Hoping For The 25

There were two messages from Metro Transit in my inbox this morning. One informed me that at least one of the routes I’d signed up for email alerts for is scheduled for elimination. The other informed me that at least one of the routes I’d signed up for email alerts for is not schedules for either reduction or elimination.

Phillip drove to work this morning, so I rode a 43 to the U District. There has been a redistribution of duties at work, so today was my last scheduled  Friday in the U District. From now on, I’ll be filling in at the U District and on First Hill whenever the need arises.

A coworker will be training on the U District duties next week, and then, after that, will be the first real test of the documentation I wrote up.

Since it was my last scheduled Friday, I was hoping to catch a 25 to Downtown. I’ve been hearing about the potential elimination of the 25 for a very long time, and I think the failure of Proposition 1 just might do it. Today might have been my last chance to ride the 25. Unfortunately, OneBusAway told me my wait for a 25 would be over 30 minutes. So, I rode the 43 to Downtown.

There were a lot of people with suitcases on the platform at Westlake Station. I took it as a sign that a Link train was due soon. Sure enough, the automated voice announced that a train was due in two minutes.

 

2 thoughts on “Hoping For The 25

Leave a Reply

