This Heat

I’ve been sleep-walking through my days since the shoe-sorting. I blame the heat. NWCN told me that the Pacific Northwest is experiencing the hottest temperatures in the country. It’s difficult for me to motivate myself. I sort of remember riding the 43->Link this morning and riding the 70->47 this evening, but I can’t tell you much about those rides now.

“Lies”, by Chvrches, shuffled into my iPod today, and it sounded great! – definitely more “synth” than “pop”. So, maybe I jumped to the wrong conclusion yesterday.

Currently, I’m reading Life of Pi, by Yann Martel. I bought it on impulse with a coupon I received from Kobo. (It’s an eBook.) I’m enjoying it a lot.

Simultaneously, I’m making my way through Cold Comfort Farm, by Stella Gibbons. It’s taking me a long time to get through it, not because it’s difficult to read. It’s not that I’m not enjoying it, either. The language is so rich and so wonderful that I can’t rush through it. I’m savoring every word on every page.

I’m sleep-walking through this post.

4 thoughts on “This Heat

Leave a Reply

