My Other Blog

On June 1st, 2012, I began a blog named Adrift On The Shore. (I’m not crazy about that name, but it sounded good at the time.) The idea was to post a daily photo of my neighborhood. I admit to lifting the idea from a blog I followed, in which the blog owner posted a photo every day, for a year, of Mt. Tabor Park, in Portland, Oregon. I even used the same WordPress theme. (I’m sorry, but I can’t remember the name of that blog.)

“Adrift On The Shore” has gone on for much longer than a year. I’m thinking about wrapping it up.

When I started that blog, I was walking a mile to work, and walking a mile back home. I was seeing something interesting every day. This year, I’m busing to work, and recently, I’ve gotten into the habit of riding a bus that starts and stops within a couple of blocks from home. Except for shopping, trips to the library, and weekends, I’m not spending much time “in” my neighborhood. I’ve considered rebooting it into a blog named “From A Bus Window”, but, no, it’s time to look toward the end.

I want to find a logical end to it. That’s just the way I am.

Somewhere around when the number of photos I posted passed 700, I decided I’d stop at the 999th photo. Now, I’m thinking that 800 would be a better stopping point.

Today, I posted photo 790.

 

4 thoughts on “My Other Blog

Leave a Reply

