I Can’t Be The First Person To Have Noticed This

Phillip and I saw part of Guardians of The Galaxy when we sat down in the wrong theater at The Majestic Bay a couple of weeks ago. This morning, I felt like I’d again seen part of it.

I caught the 43 to Westlake Station this morning. A Link Light Rail train arrived just as I’d stepped onto the platform. I boarded the train and took a seat.

As the train left the station, I looked out the window, but my eyes focused on the inscription in the corner of the glass. The first two lines read:

GUARDIAN
GALAX, VA

I had never noticed that before this morning.

I wonder how many employees of Guardian Industries, in Galax, Virginia have made the connection.

2 thoughts on “I Can’t Be The First Person To Have Noticed This

  1. Oh, wow.

    Similar story:

    I was sitting in someone’s office and the phone rang. The man at the desk answered it, then put the caller on hold and yelled to his office mate:

    “It’s Phil from Adelphia (name of an actual telecom company)”

    I said: Phil? From Adelphia? As in “Philadelphia?”

    Believe it or not, that guy didn’t see the connection.

Leave a Reply

