Long Sleep

I called in sick this morning. I called in sick yesterday. That’s unusual for me, calling in sick two days in a row. I’ve been sleeping a lot. I feel like I should eat something, but I don’t feel hungry. I’ve been taking Advil™ to fight off the headaches.

Phillip’s new Android™ smart phone from Tracfone™ arrived yesterday. It was amazingly easy (and somewhat quick) to transfer his number over from the old phone.

I’m reading The Handmaid’s Tale, by Margaret Atwood. It’s on loan from the library. It’s one of those books I’ve been meaning to read, but never got around to – until now. I saw it on a list of banned books, and it reminded me that I had never read it. I’m liking it a lot, and I’m having trouble putting it down.

I’ve been thinking about what it is, exactly, that grabs me in a book, and what it is that makes some books hard to get into. Is it the pacing, or the words, or the sentences? I don’t think it’s the subject, because I’ve enjoyed different genre of books. I haven’t come up with an answer.

WordPress released a new blog theme yesterday. It’s called “Harmonic” and it’s free. As I do with all new themes, I took a preview. I immediately liked this one, and I didn’t have to think long before I switched themes. Goodbye, “Bosco”.

3 thoughts on “Long Sleep

Leave a Reply

