A Two Computer Family Again

Phillip and I walked up to the FedEx office on Broadway this evening and picked up the new modem. We took the modem out to dinner a La Cocina, then we brought it home. It was a jiffy to install the new one – just unplug the three cables from the old one and plug them into the same jacks on the new one.

Then it took about five tries to get the new modem to recognize my password. (Passwords, again!) But… We are a two computer family again.

Phillip drove to work this morning, and I rode with him. At the intersection of Lakeview, Melrose, and Belmont, another driver ran the stop sign. Phillip was looking right, to make sure a pedestrian wasn’t going to cross the street. There would have been a collision if I hadn’t been in the car and alerted Phillip.

From Phillip’s office, I caught the employee shuttle. I took a seat up front. Less than a block from Phillip’s office, a car changed lanes in front of the shuttle, and I experienced my second near-collision of the morning.

After my work in the U District was done, I caught a 43 to Westlake, and a 70-something bus in the tunnel.

On my way from Pioneer Square Station to my office, I stopped into a Starbucks.

I don’t have anything against Starbucks. I just think there are so many better coffee houses in town. Compared to other coffee houses in Seattle, Starbucks is like a fast food restaurant, to me. I do love Starbucks’ Frappucinos, though, and you can’t get them anywhere else.

This morning, I was in the mood for a latte, and there was a Starbucks on my way. As I waited in line to place my order, I looked up at the menu and realized that I have never tried a pumpkin spice latte. (For the record, I have never been under the impression that a pumpkin spice latte has pumpkin in it.)

Today, I had my first Starbucks pumpkin spice latte. I was not impressed. It wasn’t bad – just not amazing.

2 thoughts on “A Two Computer Family Again

Leave a Reply

