Grits

I caught the 60 this morning and got to First Hill with plenty of time for breakfast. There were grits on the menu. I love grits.

These weren’t real grits, like I had at my cousin’s wedding reception in Birmingham. These were instant grits. But they hit the spot.

It was like having a Hershey bar because there isn’t any Theo chocolate around.

When it came time to walk down the hill to Downtown, there was a wind storm raging. It was atypical Seattle weather. We have windy days, but these were especially strong winds. People were freaking out a little too much, I think. I put my baseball cap in my shoulder bag, zipped my raincoat up all the way to my neck (even though the sun was shining), and I walked down the hill.

Leave a Reply

