No Spaghetti For Us

I read in the Capitol Hill Blog that there’s a new restaurant that’s recently opened, about five or six blocks from us. It’s called Spaghetti Western. Its menu consists of pasta, barbecue, and burgers. I was a little concerned that the online menu didn’t list prices, but we decided to give them a try for lunch today.

Their Saturday hours were listed as: 10:00am-3:00pm, and 5:00pm-11:00pm. We walked over, and got there at 1:00. They were closed.

What is it with restaurants that aren’t opened during their advertised hours?

To be fair, I wasn’t entirely sure I’d read the Capitol Hill Blog correctly. It’s possible it as said it was opening soon – rather than it had opened.

We walked over to Li’l Woody’s and had lunch.

When we got home, I checked both the Capitol Hill Blog and Spaghetti Western’s Facebook page. Yes, the restaurant opened last Tuesday. I left a note on their Facebook page, saying that we’d stopped by.

Today, Phillip and I wrote our wills.

Between yesterday and today, I’ve gone from 67% to 94% in The Handmaid’s Tale. It took me 21 days to get from 0% to 67%, previously. How does this work?

2 thoughts on “No Spaghetti For Us

Leave a Reply

