A Day Of Excitement

Phillip went to a NorWesCon meeting this morning, so I walked up to Broadway and had a bowl of phở. Phillip doesn’t like phở, so this was a treat for me.

Phở is a recent discovery for me. I’m not a big fan of soup, but when I had my first bowl of phở about a year ago, I was hooked. I haven’t had phở very often, but I’ve always had it with chicken. Today, at Than Brothers, I ordered a bowl of beef phở. It was good, but I still prefer chicken.

It was good weather (cold and overcast) for a hot bowl of chicken soup.

With my belly full of phở, I walked over to QFC and did some grocery shopping. Then I walked home, put the groceries away, and washed dishes.

It’s been an exciting day.

 

5 thoughts on “A Day Of Excitement

Leave a Reply

