Circular Technology

We ordered pizza delivery from Zeeks tonight. Usually, Phillip places the order, since he has an account. Tonight. I got to place it. The website navigation was straightforward. I had no problems getting from the menu to checkout.

I’m old enough to remember when the only way to order a pizza delivery was by phone. You called the restaurant and told them what you want and where to deliver it. Ordering a pizza on a computer was the stuff of science fiction. Ordering from a website tonight seemed routine – no longer cutting edge stuff. Ordering a pizza from a web site seems like an improvement.

The pizza arrived when promised. There was a sticker on the top of the pizza box: “Order from your phone! Download the Zeeks app.”

Ordering a pizza from a phone now seems cutting edge to me.

I’ve reached the second part of Paper Towns. I’m not laughing anymore. Where is this novel heading? (Don’t tell me.)

Leave a Reply

