A Glitch

“A déjà vu is usually a glitch in the Matrix. It happens when they change something.” – Trinity, The Matrix.

I just missed a 43 on my way home today. A 49 arrived, but I decided to wait for the next one.

I looked up from my book and saw a line of people boarding the 49. A short, black-haired woman, dressed in black clothes, exited through the front door, pushing her way past the line of people. She turned to her right and started down the sidewalk.

I returned to my book.

I looked up from my book. The line of people boarding the bus was down to three people. A short, black-haired woman, dressed in black clothes, exited through the front door, pushing her way past the line of people. She turned to her right and started down the sidewalk.

2 thoughts on “A Glitch

Leave a Reply

