Reading vs Writing

I didn’t write a blog post last night because, on my way home from work, as the bus approached my stop, I was 89% of the way through Life of Pi.

When I got home, after catching up with Facebook, I picked up my Kobo Mini and resumed reading.

When I set my eReader down to watch two more episodes of Farscape with Phillip, I was 97% through Life of Pi.

I took my eReader, and a reading light, to bed with me.

I have finally – finally – finished Life of Pi, by Yann Martel.

I enjoyed the book. I really did.

As near as I can figure, with searches through this blog, it’s taken me a year to read this book. That’s not a record for me, as far as finishing a book, but I still find it rather impressive.

Leave a Reply

