Hanging Out

I left for Writers’ Group over two hours early this morning, so I could hang out with Don, so that Barbara could fill in at Sunday School. It’s been too long since Don and I spent time together, outside of Writers’ Group.

I brought Phillip’s Pirate Yahtzee game with me, but Don and I were too busy chatting to play a game.

When Barbara returned home, she told us that she stayed around church after Sunday School to catch up with friends she hadn’t seen since last summer. That made me happy.

Writers’ Group went well. It was, as Barbara put it, “the original five” – Mariah, Bernice, Barbara, Don, and I. My piece, which I’d spent most of yesterday finishing up, received good reviews.

I told Don that I enjoyed this morning a lot. I told Barbara if she needs some time out again, give me a call.

Leave a Reply

