A Week, Two Hours

I came home from work yesterday and asked Phillip what time we were meeting Cole.

I could see that Phillip was having a difficult time figuring out what the heck I was talking about. Then he said, “Um.. You mean the Trans Pride rally? That’s next week.”

I realized then that, all day, I had been a week off. I been thinking I had a busy weekend ahead of me. Suddenly, my weekend became un-busy.

Phillip and I watched Premium Rush last night, the latest DVD from our Netflix queue. It was neither good enough to recommend, nor bad enough to recommend. It was just OK. It kept us entertained, I suppose.

With my suddenly un-busy weekend, I was looking forward to sleeping in late. I woke up at 7:30, however, and couldn’t get back to sleep. So I got up, played The Sims 2, read some more of The Plague Dogs (which is going very slowly for me. It’s just not clicking with me. I’m keeping at it, though. I had no trouble renewing it for another week or so), and doing dishes.

This evening, Phillip and I met Christy  for dinner at The Canterbury. It was a fun evening of just talking over a meal and drinks – the type of fun evening that, as the conversations wound down, one of us looked at the clock and realized that two hours had gone by without any of us having any idea.

Leave a Reply

