Sleep, Write, Sleep

We could have had plans today, but we chose not to. It’s cooled off enough that we’re able to sleep, and Phillip and I both took full advantage of that.

I woke up around eight this morning, and couldn’t sleep. So I got up and did some writing for tomorrow’s Writers’ Group. I’ve decided to re-write the ending of Our Outlandish Adventure – the story in which two gentlemen and two possums from 19th century Seattle fly to the moon. I started by re-writing sections of the first and second parts. (I can’t believe how long this piece has become.) I plan to completely re-write the third and final part, but I didn’t get that far. I played some The Sims 2, got sleepy, went back to bed, and slept the day away.

I’m hoping that Russ makes it to Writers’ Group tomorrow. He’s never heard any of my steampunk writing. He was my motivation for getting back into Our Outlandish Adventure.

I don’t know if I’ll get to part 3 before I leave for the group tomorrow. That’s OK with me. Parts 1 and 2 are long enough to tire everyone out.

The latest movie in our Netflix queue arrived today: Kill Your Darlings. We watched it tonight, and we both loved it.

Kill Your Darlings is the story of Allen Ginsberg (played by Daniel Radcliffe), as he goes to Columbia University with the hope of becoming a poet. He meets Lucien Carr, they become friends, and together with fellow students Jack Kerouac and William S. Burroughs, create the tumultuous beginnings of the Beat movement.

3 thoughts on “Sleep, Write, Sleep

Leave a Reply

