A Book And A Movie

I have had my face buried in Go Set a Watchman since Wednesday evening. I can’t put this book down. It’s no To Kill a Mockingbird, certainly, but it’s very good, so far. I’m writing a spoiler-free review, which I’ll post when I’m finished with the novel – which should be any day now.

Last night, Phillip and I watched Noah, the latest DVD from Netflix. It was OK – neither especially bad nor especially good. It’s been a while since I’ve read the Biblical story, but I remember enough to know the movie didn’t follow the story to the letter. For one thing, there’s the matter of how many people were on the ark when the flood happened. There were many sub-plots I don’t remember from The Bible. But it’s a two-hour movie, so they had to fill out the story, didn’t they?

We watched Noah for the digital effects, and those weren’t very convincing.

Leave a Reply

