The Alarm Went Off

The alarm woke me up from a sound sleep this morning. It’s cooled off in Seattle – at least for a while – and I’m finally able to get a good night’s sleep. I started my usual routine: I gathered my clothes for today, went out to the living room, and turned the TV on to Northwest Cable News.

As I was curled up on couch, watching the news, trying to wake up enough to move to the shower, Phillip stuck his head out of the bedroom.

“The alarm went off,” he announced, sounding not very amused. Then he went back to bed.

Apparently, I had dreamed that the alarm had gone off.

Leave a Reply

