I Don’t Want To

I’m sure that my cell phone is dying slowly.

I’ve given up all hope of making a call, or sending a text message, from inside our apartment. I can receive calls, but I can’t answer them when I’m at home. I can receive a text, but I have to go outside to answer them.

For two days now, I’ve been unable to connect to the internet, no matter where I am. The only reason I use my phone’s internet is OneBusAway. I rely on OneBusAway, but it’s not essential.

I think I’m going to stick with Tracfone. I’m still undecided on whether I want to smart up or dumb down. It would be handy to run apps, I guess. OneBusAway looks so much better on Phillip’s smart phone. It would be convenient to find a car2go if I’m ever in a neighborhood where they can be found. But do I really need to run apps? Or should I get a mid-level phone, with text messaging and a simple web browser?

I don’t want to buy a new phone. I’m not looking forward to the hassle and the setup and the transfer of contacts.

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Want To

Leave a Reply

