Nothing Traumatic

I took our car in for a routine oil change yesterday morning, and nothing traumatic happened. That’s how I’m feeling about our car these days. I don’t quite trust it anymore. Even a routine oil change causes me to wonder what the mechanics will find wrong with it.

Neither Phillip nor I are mechanically inclined. We don’t work on our car  – we take it into the shop for routine maintenance. I’ve never changed the oil on a car myself.

I took our car to the same place I’ve taken it for at least a couple of years. I always splurge for the full checkup.

As I pulled into the parking lot, I realized that I’d forgotten to bring a book. (I’m currently reading A Wrinkle in Time.) I didn’t need a book, it turned out. They got me in right away. Not that I actually plan my days off, but I’d planned on spending the entire morning at the oil change place.

The oil was changed, filters were replaced, tires were inflated, fluid levels were checked. and nothing wrong was found.

After I got home yesterday, it was a lazy Saturday.

Today, Phillip and I drove across the bridge to Redmond. We went to Games and Gizmos, to use the gift cards we’d won at the Wheel of Tease burlesque show a while back. We bought Oz Fluxx and a cooperative game called Pandemic.

We came home and played a game of Pandemic. (Players work together to find cures for four pandemic diseases.) It’s a fun game.

4 thoughts on “Nothing Traumatic

Leave a Reply

