Suitcases

Every morning, as I walk down to the platform at Westlake Station, I see people with suitcases. It’s obvious that they’re waiting for the Link train to SeaTac Airport. Either they’re tourists ending a vacation, or they’re local folks starting a vacation somewhere. Either way, it makes me feel good to see our light rail system working well.

This morning, I stepped off the train at Pioneer Square Station and saw a guy with a couple of large suitcases stepping on board. It struck me as unusual.

Why, I wondered, do I see so many suitcases at Westlake, but never any at University Street or Pioneer Square? There are hotels all over Downtown, after all. Are tourists not informed of those other stations?

4 thoughts on “Suitcases

Leave a Reply

