Joining Friends

I’ve been living the life of a hermit lately. I’ve been ignoring friends. I lurk only occasionally on Facebook these days. I’ve been struggling with this blog. I go to work, come home, and prefer to stay home.

And yet, I had no doubt that I’d be going to Writers’ Group today. It’s too much a part of my life. This is a small group of friends I see only once a month, but they are good friends.

I brought a piece I’ve been working on for a week or so. It’s a small piece about a morning when the 47 bus didn’t show up. (It happened during the time when this blog was on hiatus, so that morning wasn’t reported here.)

Barbara, Bernice, Russ, and Rebecca were there today. Mariah was scared off by the weather. and stayed home in West Seattle.

My piece went well, I think. Everyone else brought excellent pieces, as well. Bernice read some passages from The Wind in the Willows. (Bernice didn’t write it, of course. She chose the “bring something that inspires you” option.)

I had a good time today. I’m gad I went.

Leave a Reply

