A Brief Moment Of Panic

I woke up before the alarm went off. That’s not all that unusual. I grabbed my glasses, so I could read the clock to see how long I could wait in bed. The clock read 9:47.

There was a brief moment of panic. I was terribly late for work, and so was Phillip. What had happened to the alarm?

Then I remembered something about Sunday. We got home from Everett around 5:00. I curled up on our couch, and was soon asleep. When I woke up, Phillip had gone to bed. It wasn’t even 7:00 yet. So, I went to bed.

It was 9:47, Sunday night. Phillip was still asleep.

I got up and wrote a blog post. I had planned it to start: “Yesterday was another session of role playing in Everett.” But, it was still “Today”.

Then I went back to bed, and the alarm woke me up this morning.

2 thoughts on “A Brief Moment Of Panic

Leave a Reply

