Home Early

I left work around 11:00 today. I wasn’t feeling well. Something’s going around the office. Apparently, I looked as bad as I felt, because my boss asked if I was going to be able to make it home alright. I told her I’d be OK – it was a couple of bus rides for me, and not much walking. She asked me to send her a text message when I got home, so she’d know I made it home safely. I have a good boss.

I sent Phillip a text message, letting him know I was going home early.

When I got to 4th & Pike, OneBusAway told me I’d just missed a 47, and that I had a 30 minute wait for the next one. I caught a 43 a few minutes later.

I sent my boss a text message when I got home. Phillip hadn’t replied to my text message yet, so I sent him a message on Facebook.

I reclined on the couch, and did some reading. Phillip replied to my text message. He told me to say Hi to Patty (one of my sims on The Sims 4.)

After a while, I moved to the bed, and continued reading. I don’t know what time it was when I fell asleep. I had wonderful dreams – the kind of wild, vivid dreams I have only when I’m sick. Of course, I can’t remember any of them.

I woke up, briefly, when Phillip came home. I got up around 6 PM.

I had some chips and cheese when I got home, and I’m not hungry at all right now.

One thought on “Home Early

Leave a Reply

