The Email Coincidence

At least twice before (that I can remember right now), this has happened to me: A book I want for the Reading Challenge is at the Capitol Hill Library. I plan to stop off at the library on my way home from work. Then, later in the day, I receive an email from Phillip: He has a hold ready at the Capitol Hill Library, and would I mind stopping by on my way home from work to pick it up?

This afternoon, during a break, I was thinking ahead about the Reading Challenge. I did some research on poetry books – something I know little about. I found one that sounded interesting. I checked to see if The Seattle Public Library had any copies. They had two copies, and one was on the shelf at the Capitol Hill Library.

I wasn’t quite ready for a new book in the Challenge, but I will be soon. While I was thinking about whether I should stop by the library on my way home today, while the book was still fresh in my mind, or whether I should wait until I’m ready for it, I received an email from Phillip: He has a hold ready at the Capitol Hill Library, and would I mind stopping by on my way home from work to pick it up?

I checked out the poetry book while I was there.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Email Coincidence

Leave a Reply

