Woman On The Train

When I got to the bus stop this morning, I dropped a damaged disc in the mailbox. That is becoming a problem with Netflix – not a huge problem, but receiving a damaged DVD happens more often than we think it should. Netflix shipped us a replacement today, according to the web site. They’re good about that. Last night, the disc for Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials began skipping in two different places. The second time, even after we’d cleaned the disc, it was unplayable, and we had to request a replacement. The Scorch Trials hasn’t been out for very long, either.

While I was waiting for a light rail train in Westlake Station this morning, the second northbound train arrived at the opposite platform. (Two northbound trains arrive before my southbound train arrives. This will change next month when Link continues on to Husky Stadium.) As always, all the passengers on that northbound train had to exit, since it’s the end of the line. A woman seated at the front of the train, however, was sound asleep. I don’t know if it was the sound of the train operator opening the cabin door, or something being said by the security officer who’d entered the train, but she woke up and left. I wondered if she was exiting at the station she’d intended to.

Right after that, I saw a man ask another man if this was where the train to the airport stopped. I felt jealous – it’s supposed to be my job to direct people to the airport. (I’m joking about that, of course.)

The police were especially busy on Third Avenue this evening, stopping cars that went past the Do Not Enter signs. There has to be a better method of signage for Third Avenue, but I don’t know what that might be.

Leave a Reply

