More New Music

Today, I finally discovered Sia.

I spent most of the day listening to her videos as I worked (which was difficult, because they’re all filled with wonderful visuals, and I had to keep my attention on my work). I read some articles about her during breaks.

Her live performances remind me of early David Bowie, or Klaus Nomi. Her music videos remind me of Laurie Anderson.

I’m excited about this discovery.

Here is a trio of music videos featuring the dancer Maddie Ziegler:

And here’s a live performance on Saturday Night Live (introduced by some jerk):

2 thoughts on “More New Music

Leave a Reply

