Good Morning, SeaTac

I had a dream this morning that I was in the DoubleTree by Hilton, trying to fix a small machine of some sort.

I woke up this morning in the DoubleTree by Hilton, of course.

I forgot to pack a comb, so I made do with a hairdryer and Phillip’s hair brush. I’ve been joking that if we’ve forgotten anything that I can hop on Link light rail and retrieve it from home. I may just buy an overpriced comb from the hotel gift shop.

Our room has an odd coffee setup: a coffee-maker for one or two cups, two cups, three coffee packets (one is decaf), four packs of creamer, two packs of sugar, and one stirrer. I had two sugars and cream with my coffee yesterday. This morning, I had coffee with cream, but no sugar, and I couldn’t stir it.

Today is the second day of NorWesCon 39. Yesterday, Phillip was busy working. I stood in line for my con badge, I bought a book from local author Elizabeth Guizzetti, and didn’t do much for the rest of the day. I found a quiet corner in the hotel and began reading my new book.

Last night, Phillip and I had dinner with Felice and Katherine. Phillip and I went to a party and a dance later.

I’ll take today as it goes.

Leave a Reply

