A Sentence I Hadn’t Expected To Write Today

As I stepped out of Capitol Hill Station this evening, a man in a banana suit offered me a candy bar.

The man in the banana suit was working for Central Co-op. The candy bar wasn’t exactly free. Central Co-op is competing with an out-of-state grocery store to be the anchor tenant in the “transit oriented development” in the light rail station space. If I filled out a post card saying I preferred Central Co-op as the grocer of choice, I got a candy bar. (If I didn’t fill out the post card, I probably could have received a candy bar anyway, but I didn’t ask.)

Central Co-op got my vote and a completed post card. I walked home with a 100 gram bar of Equal Exchange Organic & Fairly Traded Lemon Ginger with Black Pepper dark chocolate.

Even if I hadn’t been offered chocolate, I would have completed a post card.

2 thoughts on “A Sentence I Hadn’t Expected To Write Today

Leave a Reply

