A Week Off

On Vacation

My Desk

I am taking next week off from work. I have no firm plans, but plenty of ideas. There may be some light rail rides, and maybe a ferry ride across The Sound. Hemfest will be in there.

I was thinking about a train ride to Portland. That’s a possibility.

I am the type of person who rarely takes vacations. I get those emails from Human Resources telling me I have an excess of vacation time built up – Use It or Lose It.

I didn’t get an email from HR this time. I just decided to take a week off, for the heck of it.

I’ll keep you posted on what I come up with.

 

Leave a Reply

