I Guess I Needed It

Phillip woke me up and said, “So I guess we’re going to skip the wedding.”

“Why? What happened?”

“It’s one o’clock.”

The wedding wasn’t until four, but Phillip knew that the only time I sleep until the afternoon is when I’m not feeling well.

I felt fine, however. I guess I just needed the sleep.

We made it to the wedding, in Everett, on time, but we missed the Pokémon event at Scarecrow Video this morning.

Our friends Damon and Katherine and John got married this afternoon. It was a beautiful little ceremony, named “A Royal Country Wedding”. The church was decorated in a medieval theme. The bride and grooms were dressed as royalty. Many of the guests were in costume. 

Phillip and I were both in contemporary clothes. We sat with Brian, who was in costume. (Kathi had another wedding to attend.)

The ceremony included a perfect passage from Ecclesiastes 4:9-12 (NLT).

I am the type of person who cries at weddings.

2 thoughts on “I Guess I Needed It

Leave a Reply

