Capitol Hill To Pioneer Square In 13 Minutes

I had a dental appointment this morning at 8:00. It was originally scheduled for yesterday at my preferred 7:00, but when I saw the chain of meetings scheduled at my office, I rescheduled for today. I’d called to reschedule last week, so I had to settle for the earliest time I could get – so 8:00 today it was.

My dentist’s office is a few blocks from Capitol Hill Station. My office is a few blocks from Pioneer Square Station.

I looked at my watch as I stepped out of my dentist’s office: 9:08. I looked at my watch again after I sat down at my desk: 9:21. That’s including the walk to Capitol Hill Station, a 5-minute wait for the train, the walk from Pioneer Square Station. the elevator ride up to my floor, and the detour to my boss’ desk to let her know I’d arrived.

Link light rail is fast.

Leave a Reply

