A Recommended Book

When I was less than a third of the way through Dark Matter, by Blake Crouch, I recommended it to Kelly. She trusted my opinion and downloaded it to her eReader. At that point, I had only a guess about where the book was headed. I knew that if the book turned predictable, or worse, an apology would be in order.

But the book didn’t disappoint me. I finished it on Thursday, and loved it all the way to the end. My guess about the story’s direction turned out to be correct, but the story was unique enough to make it unpredictable.

I recommended it to Phillip. He read it about a day and a half. He, too, had rave reviews for it. We returned the book to the library this afternoon.

I haven’t heard Kelly’s review yet.

One thought on “A Recommended Book

Leave a Reply

