A Phone And A Book

A couple of days ago, I received a text message from Cricket that I was close to the 10 gig allowance on my phone. Now, on the last day of my phone’s “month”, I’ve used 8.5 gigs for the month, not including what little I used today. I suppose that I’ve been watching YouTube more than I was aware. Uninstalling and reinstalling Pokémon Go so many times probably took its data toll as well.

It looks like deciding to not downgrade to the 5 gig plan was a good idea. I’ll keep monitoring the situation, though.

We have public Wi-Fi in our office building. It’s strong enough from my Kobo Mini eReader, but not strong enough for my smart phone.

Yesterday, on my way home from work, I picked up Looking for Alaska, by John Green, from the library. I started it reading it this evening, but haven’t turned more than two or three pages. John Green is the author of Paper Towns, which I loved, and The Fault in our Stars, which I loved just a little less.

Looking for Alaska was his debut novel, published in 2005. I’ve heard good things about it, and I’m looking forward to reading it.

(Alaska, by the way, is apparently someone’s name. John Green apparently has a thing for unusual names.)

One thought on “A Phone And A Book

Leave a Reply

