Piecing It Together

As I was packing stuff up, at the end of the workday today, I saw a DVD case in my bag. Why is there a DVD case in my bag?

I looked at the cover: Mad Max: Fury Road.

Then it came back to me. Yesterday, Phillip and I met up at the library before going to dinner at Blue Moon Burgers. We passed by the library’s DVD shelves, saw Fury Road, and decided to borrow it.

I sent Phillip a text message on my way out of my office building: “Ha ha. I forgot I’d checked out Mad Max. It’s still in my bag.”

It turned out that when he got my text message, Phillip had been thinking that we’d borrowed a DVD from the library, but he couldn’t remember what we’d borrowed or what we’d done with it.

One thought on “Piecing It Together

Leave a Reply

