Movie, A TV Show, And A New Book

Yesterday, Phillip and I boarded a 49 bus, rode to the U District, and met up with Christina and Michael. Then the four of us walked to The Sundance and watched Dr. Strange in 3D.

It was a fun movie. I enjoyed it a lot, even though I knew nothing about the comic book character. It was well worth seeing it in 3D.

After the movie, Michael had to leave us, so Christina and Phillip and I had dinner at CaliBurger. We discussed politics, mostly. Then Phillip and I rode a 49 back to Capitol Hill.

Before Phillip and I left the apartment yesterday, I received a text message that The Atlantis Plague was available for pickup at the Amazon Locker. For once, the delivery vortex – which usually gets my packages to me sooner than promised – was not in my favor, and I got my book exactly when promised. We picked it up on our way home.

I had had a head start on reading The Atlantis Plague, having read the preview at the end of The Atlantis Gene. Still, I’m making good headway on it, and I’m enjoying it so far.

Meanwhile, I’m four episodes into Game of Thrones, and I’m thinking it’s living up to all the hype. There are a lot of interesting characters, and a lot of strong women, in the story, but I’m favoring Daenerys Targaryen because she is one character truly fighting – and winning – on her own.

 

2 thoughts on “Movie, A TV Show, And A New Book

Leave a Reply

