My Day

The alarm woke me up this morning. I got up, turned on my phone, booted up the computer, and sat down on the couch. Eventually, I realized I’d been sitting on the couch for a long time, just staring at nothing. All I wanted to do was sleep, and I’d already had a good night’s sleep.

I called work, and reported that I was sick. I went back to bed, taking my phone with me.

My phone’s alarm woke me up, so I woke Phillip up and sent him off to work.

I slept until ten or so. I did some reading, played some Sims 4, replied to a text message from a coworker who told me what happened at the group meeting, then I went back to bed.

I got up around three or so. I walked down to the lobby and picked up our mail. Then I returned to the couch and did some reading.

I lost my Pokémon Go streak today. I didn’t feel up to going outside.

I have a book, possibly two, to pick up at the library. I didn’t feel like going outside.

A DVD from our Netflix queue was in our mailbox today. We watched it tonight. It’s called Dead Within. It’s about a couple who lock themselves in a cabin during a zombie outbreak. He goes out everyday, looking for food and supplies. She stays behind, locked inside the cabin all day, never going outside. She eventually goes crazy.

One thought on “My Day

Leave a Reply

