Video Sadness

Do you want to know something that I think is sad? It’s when I stumble upon a fun, addictive YouTube channel – and the first video I find is the announcement that they’re ending their YouTube channel. Texan in Tokyo is (was) made by a super-cute couple living in rural Japan. He’s native Japanese. She’s an ex-pat from North America. It’s a day-in-the-life series about nothing, actually, but it was well produced.

Grace and Ryosuke ended their series for a very good reason. (They didn’t want their future children on public display.) The videos are still out there, and it’ll take me a while to watch them all. It just makes me sad that when I’ve watched them all, that’s all there ever will be.

 

2 thoughts on “Video Sadness

Leave a Reply

