Burning Arlington Wood

Today, Phillip and I drove north to Arlington and spent the day with Pamela and Jesse. We watched nature programs on TV and a couple of movies: Kung Fu Panda and The Secret of Moonacre. We had a 26-ingredient salad and corned beef & cabbage for dinner. Then we watched Corky Romano, which we had brought from our DVD collection.

One of my favorite things to do when we visit Pamela is build a fire in her fireplace. I never have the opportunity to burn things at home. This time, I got to make a trip to the woodshed and pick out the wood I wanted to burn. I enjoyed that.

I love living in the city, but I do enjoy visiting friends in the country.

Leave a Reply

