My Sunday

Today, Phillip and I drove to Everett for a day of gaming. It was the second session of our Vampires in Bellevue game. The first session was way back in December. Sicknesses just kept posponing the game. Today, Kelly couldn’t join us, due to an illness. We played without her.

Today, our loose-knit band of vampires joined forces to prepare a battle against a gang of werewolves from the mid-west and/or Asia. We pretended to be an astronomy club in order to investigate a geisha house in Newcastle.

It’s an unusual game.

Brian cooked a delicious pot of jambalaya.

During a break in the gaming, I got to hold a duck in my arms for the first time in my life.

That was my Sunday.

4 thoughts on “My Sunday

  1. “… I got to hold a duck in my arms for the first time in my life.”

    This made me smile. What a wonderful feeling that must have been. I got to hold a baby lamb a few times in my life, what a treasure.

Leave a Reply

