What A Day That Was

I slept until 9:00 this morning. I got up, feeling exhausted – in a good way. People are still posting photographs from the zoo and fondue. I think it’s agreed that yesterday was a special, wonderful day.

Phillip was still in bed when I left for Writers’ Group. I walked up the hill. I hadn’t written anything for the group, but I decided to read a book review or two from the Reading Challenge.

(I think I’ve figured out why the Reading Challenge seems like such a foreign concept to the group – why I keep getting asked if there’s a prize for completing it. We’re all readers. We read for the enjoyment. Why, they wonder, would I need a challenge to read a book? That’s my theory, anyway.)

We were missing Rebecca today, but other than that, it was a good Writers’ Group today.

After Writers’ Group, I walked up to 15th Avenue and caught a 10 bus home. That’s the second or third time I’ve done that – walked up the hill and bussed down. It seems like it should be the other way around, but I like riding the 10 down the hill.

I came home, read for a little while, and played on the computer. Then I took a three-hour nap.

Leave a Reply

