A Polite Reaction

It was a full group at yesterday’s Writers’ Group – Barbara, Rebecca, Mariah, Russ, and me – plus a potential new member: Russ’ wife Julia.

I was the only one who brought something newly written to read. Someone (I forget who) joked that we need to change the name of our group to the Non-Writers Writers’ Group.

My piece, the one about becoming a YouTube enthusiast, received a polite reaction. It wasn’t a hit. It happens.

It was a fun Group yesterday. Having someone new to shake up the dynamics a bit was nice.

I had some shopping to do on 15th Avenue after the group, so I rode the 10 bus home. I’m liking this pattern of walking up the hill for Writers’ Group and then busing it down the hill afterwards, although I’m not sure why. Maybe I just like paying a visit to the shopping district of 15th Avenue.

3 thoughts on “A Polite Reaction

Leave a Reply

