Looking For Snow

Yesterday, after hearing reports of snowfall from friends north and south, it snowed for an hour or two in Downtown Seattle. The snow got pretty heavy, but didn’t stick to anything.

(I’m not including my cousins way down south, in Birmingham, who had to turn their air conditioner on yesterday.)

Today, I kept looking for snow on Capitol Hill. Like yesterday, there was no forecast for snow, but it certainly felt like snow, and the sky had that bright, featureless look that always means snow to me.

Broadway November

But, it didn’t snow.

Phillip and I slept in today. I woke up early-ish, did some housework, started work on The Yellow Submarine. Then I went back to bed.

Yellow Submarine in progress

We woke up later. We had a slow morning.

Nearby PokemonThen we walked up to Broadway, returned some stuff to the library, and played Pokémon Go while we ate hamburgers at Blue Moon.

We went grocery shopping at QFC. I was surprised at the remodeling taking place there. Phillip told me it had been going on for a couple of weeks. I realized that, for some time now, Phillip and I have been taking different routes home, seeing different things, and going different places.

Has it really been two weeks since I’ve been shopping at QFC.

We came home and voted.

VoteI’m still waiting for snow. Maybe it will come tonight. I suppose I should be worried about it, but I’m not.

One thought on “Looking For Snow

Leave a Reply

