April Downsizing

Phillip and I spent the weekend cleaning out boxes we had in storage.

A lot of stuff we must have thought was important at the time got sent to either the dumpster or the free stuff shelf in the apartment building lobby.

(There were books on knitting and bread making. Were we once trying to be craft people? Oh yeah – we once had a bread making machine, so I guess the answer is yes.)

We found this zine from one of our trips – or one of my trips – to Portland:

(That zine stays with us.)

We found a box filled with CDs marked “PHOTOS” and “SHAKTI COVE.” I started playing one of them. There were so many memories of our trips to the ocean. The CD I started looking through had photos of Sonar, the sugar glider, exploring our cabin on the beach.

(Those CDs stay with us.)

So many memories

So many photos

Leave a comment