Bad Photos Of The Fair

Phillip and I went to the University District Street Fair today.

Phillip had a reserved parking spot at his office, just a few blocks away, so we drove there instead of taking public transit.

The weather was supposed to be in the upper 50s to mid 60s, and overcast. In other words, perfect weather for a street fair. The weather forecast was correct for Capitol Hill, but in the U District, it was clear skies and warm. (Stupid microclimates.)

Every time we go to a street fair, I feel like I should take some photos for a blog post. But, every time, I can never capture the true atmosphere of the event. I keep trying though.

Oh! There are some clouds!

We walked from one end of the fair to the other, and then back again. We looked at booths.

I bought a hot dog toward the beginning of our visit. Phillip bought a hot dog toward the end of our visit. I bought a lemonade while Phillip was eating his hot dog, and shared it with Phillip. Phillip didn’t finish his hot dog and gave the rest to me. Other than that, we didn’t buy anything at the fair.

We are both exhausted. We had a good day.