Four And Four

I was looking at the numbers today.

April, the fourth month, starts on Friday. I have four categories left in the 2016 Reading Challenge. Two books are underway. The third book arrived at the library sooner than expected. I picked it up on my way home today. I have a book picked out for that last category. It’s on the “For Later” shelf on my library account.

There are only four categories left, and it’s not even four months into the year. I really overestimated how much work my New Year’s resolution would be. I’ve never read like this before.

I already have books lined up for the “bonus” categories – those categories used by a book along with at least one other category. I will keep the Challenge going.

Next year, I will know better. It will be one book per category. It is possible.