My Newest Musical Obsession

I’ve been aware of the Icelandic band Of Monsters and Men for a long time. I’ve enjoyed their music from time to time, but I didn’t know much about them. I don’t feel bad about completely missing their cameo in Game of Thrones.

Yesterday, a video of their performance of “Hunger” showed up in my suggested videos, and I couldn’t stop playing it.

This band has become my latest music obsession. Today, at work, I was playing every video I could find.

I love their big stage rock performances. I also love their stripped down small stage performances.

I love their folk-style performances.

I hear they have a new album coming next month. I’m excited! If their appearance on the Jimmy Fallon show is any indication, it sounds like they’ve added yet another musical style.

EDIT: So, it appears that the Jimmy Fallon clip has been taken down. So, here’s the official video instead.

3 Comments

Leave a comment